Institutional organization

Institutional organization

Seated from left to right: Rev. Mauricio Balmore Hernández Rodríguez (President), Lic. Adiel Hernández Galdámez,
Dr. Cristina Juárez de Amaya (Rector), Lic. Carlos Humberto Vigil Navarrete, Dr. Seth Mauricio Estrada Parada.
Standing from left to right: Lic. Rafael Antonio Narváez Carranza, Hno. José Marcelo Cárcamo Cruz,
Dr. Mario Ernesto Palencia Trejo (Vice President), Hno. Santiago Reynaldo Di-Majo (Secretary).

Organizationally, the University has a structure whose main authority is the Executive Board as the highest regulatory and administrative authority, followed by the Rector, who is a member of the Executive Board, an Academic Vice-Rectory, a Vice-Rectory for Research and Social Service, a Vice-Rectory for Innovation and Virtual Education and a General Management with its Management and Operating Departments.

Academically it is structured in Undergraduate School and Graduate School; these are organizations responsible for preserving, promoting and disseminating science, technology and conducting research in their fields; the schools are large academic units responsible for managing the formal and non-formal educational offerings, depending on the Academic Vice Rectory; Organizationally, they have Schools and Departments; and for the development of their academic and research work, they are also coordinated with Officers and Authorities of the Vice Rector's Office for Research and Social Service, the Academic Direction, the General Management, and the Technical Councils of the Undergraduate and Graduate School respectively.

Other authorities are the Executive Committee, the Directorate of University Chaplaincy, Internal Audit, Legal Counsel, the Directorate of Educational Quality, and the Academic Council, composed of the Rector, Vice-Rectors, Deans, Vice Deans of the schools, and Directors of the Academic Areas.

This website uses cookies and asks your personal data to enhance your browsing experience.